Expect the Unexpected 

In July I never thought that Brexit would happen. I honestly believed the UK would choose the most progressive and economically sound option. However, the UK acted on their inner hate and chose an option that would stop immigrant (I know some people voted out of other reasons but most people deep down voted out of racism).A similar thing happened just this month. Never in a million years did I think that Donald Trump would actually become president. In America people again voted the racist option. 

These two acts have now validated the inner racism in people (sexism and homophobia have also been validated by Trump) and have had such large effects on the whole world. 

I have now learned to expect the unexpected and for horrible events not to shock me. Truly I have learnt that hate will always win and that is a lesson I wish I never knew. 

Leave a Reply

