Hercules (review)

Recently I watched Hercules for the very first time. It was one of the only Disney films that I missed as a child but I’d heard so many good things about this film and I love Greek mythology so I finally decided that Hercules was a film that I needed to see. 
Hercules unsurprisingly tells the story of Hercules and is based off the original Hercules myth. The story follows Hercules a young boy with super strength but rotten luck who has to become a hero to join his dad and the other gods in Olympus. 
Like all Disney films it is a super fun film with catchy songs, an enjoyable plot, characters which are easy to relate too and a bunch of lessons. It is a very easy film to watch and I honestly wish I’d watched it earlier, I think it would have been a great addition to my childhood. 
I loved the fact that the film has little ideas and lines that run throughout the film. For example, the idea of being a hero or a zero which came up multiple times. 

Overall, Hercules is a wonderfully uplifting and enjoyable film which is great to watch at any age. 

Leave a Reply

